Eucharistic Adoration

Eucharistic Adoration at St. Jude is available following the 7 am Wednesday Mass until 6:15 pm (the time of Benediction). This ministry is very important in the life of the parish, providing not only a place where parishioners may meet with Our Lord, but also a source of grace for all parish activities. Please sign up for a Holy Hour today!


Benediction immediately follows Adoration on Wednesdays at 6:15 pm. Benediction, from the Latin for ‘blessing,’ is when those present for Adoration are blessed by Jesus in the Most Blessed Sacrament at the end of Adoration. Come be blessed by Jesus Himself!

Chaplet of Divine Mercy

The Chaplet of Divine Mercy is prayed immediately before Benediction on Wednesdays at 5:40 pm. The Chaplet of Divine Mercy was given to St. Faustina, a Polish nun in the early 1900’s who experienced visions of Jesus Christ. In the visions, He gave her a prayer, the Chaplet of Divine Mercy, through which He promised to shower great mercy on earth. He also gave her an image of Himself with red and white light coming from His Sacred Heart. This devotion was approved and recommended by Pope John Paul II.

Men’s Prayer Breakfast

From September through May, the men of St. Jude meet on Wednesday mornings during at 6am to share breakfast, discuss spirituality, and pray together before 7am Mass.

Morning Prayer

Morning Prayer is available Monday-Friday at 7:00 am in the Daily Mass Chapel. Those participating use the Shorter Christian Prayer Breviary. Morning Prayer is one of the main hours of the Divine Office (The Liturgy of the Hours) prayed by all clergy and religious around the world and recommended for use by all the faithful.

Rosary Group

The Rosary Group meets at 10:30 am every Saturday to pray the Rosary together. This familiar and popular Catholic prayer is commonly prayed in the form of five decades of Hail Mary’s with Our Father’s and Glory Be’s between them. Each decade is a meditation on an important mystery of Christ’s life from the Gospels. The four sets of mysteries are Joyful (the Annunciation, the Visitation, the Nativity, the Presentation, and the Finding of Jesus in the Temple), Luminous (the Baptism of Jesus, the Wedding Feast at Cana, the Proclamation of the Kingdom, the Transfiguration, and the Institution of the Eucharist), Sorrowful (the Agony in the Garden, the Scourging at the Pillar, the Crowning with Thorns, the Carrying of the Cross, and the Crucifixion), and Glorious (the Resurrection, the Ascension, the Descent of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost, the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven).